{ Thrifting } My latest finds

Last’s weeks drop by into Goodwill was a good one.  Let me start by saying, it seems that the Goodwill I go to doesn’t really have much rhyme or reason for choosing their prices on furniture items that come in.  My first stop is always the frame sections and as I was looking, there were framed prints and empty frames priced 7.99-18.99, etc.  I pulled back this cool mirror expecting a 20+ price tag to find it to be $5.99.  SOLD.  Its almost 3 feet wide at the biggest part and in perfect condition.  Next, its hard to see, but there is a cream and green pottery planter beneath the plant.  It was priced at a little higher 1.99, but it matched my color scheme perfect and I figured why not with the savings off the mirror.

Does anyone else have Goodwill’s that seem to have an arbitrary pricing system?

Leave a Reply

