{Music}: Living in the coin laundry…

Lisa Mitchell

Last night I indulged myself in hours of catching up on blogs, which I had neglected most of the summer.  I am not sure where, but I came across the cutest video from Lisa Mitchell off the Australian Idol that I had yet to hear about… I hate that about the US I-tunes, … we miss a lot of world wide music in the limited songs they give us.

I don’t know what it is about laundromat’s that gives them such a retro vibe.  Having used them a bunch in college, I didn’t see the glamor in them then, but their quirky round glass looking glass washing machines and retro colors just scream nostalgia. I never would have thought to set a scene looking out of a washing machine into the laudromat, but such a cool effect and what a funky song.  Too bad you can’t find it on I-tunes US.  I saw a copy on her album available in Amazon, so I put that in my wish list area.

Leave a Reply

