{ Home Decor } Chalkboard table …

katherineafter2

I was just thinking about whether I should paint our kitchen table, which was a thrift store find almost 10 years ago.  I don’t really want to spend the money on a new one until we move into our new house and see what size we would like.  As I was surfing I came across these photos on Design Sponge.   I was thinking… wow…. the black looks really good, then I realized it was done in chalkboard paint!  HOW COOL.  We have used it before on a wall, so I have some experience with it, but I didn’t think about how cool it could be on a table, especially since we probably won’t have it for a long time so it isn’t much of a commitment.  And just look at the cool things you can do with it.

katherineafter1

photos from Design Sponge.

Leave a Reply

