{ Thoughts } Twenty Questions..

1. Show us the inside of something cute. The inside of artist Geninne’s studio.  Click on the picture for a link to her awesome blog.

genine

2. What’s the last homecooking you had?  I tried to make homemade beef minestrone tonight, but… its gone, so no photo… it turned out better than I had hoped though! YUM.  Going to definitely be a fall favorite.

3. What do you miss?  I miss autumn in the midwest, apple farms, brisk weather that stays around for a while before becoming winter.

2560943028_da19f615cf

credit unknown

4. What makes you laugh often? The show Supernatural cracks me up.  Whoever writes that show gives Jensen Ackles the most hilarious lines.  His script is like a treasure trove of pop culture trivia.  I will sad to see it end this year.

14-2_thumb

5. What’s your favorite word? I think I probably say, “seriously?” too much (thanks Grey’s anatomy), so people would think it was my favorite word, but…. I would say my favorite word is quirky.  Just embodies so much of what I love.

Quirky: Far-out: informal terms; strikingly unconventional, given to quirks or idiosyncrasies.

bloomaliciousdotorg

photo credit

6. What are you trying to quit? Stressing over things I have no control over.

7. What’s your favorite commercial right now? Sadly, … I don’t have any since I zap right through them with Tivo.  They just don’t make them like they used too.

20090609053503

click photo for credit

8. Whose style do you dig? Anthropologie and Odd Molly … I just love the bohemian chic looks they come up with.

201085_skip


9. Link to a great blog you’ve discovered lately… Dispatch from LA.  Her art journals are incredibly inspiring.

credit: Dispatch from LA

credit: Dispatch from LA

10. What’s the last craft you made?  I am working on a visual journal …. clippings from magazines and such.

11. A photo of the last happy mail you got :]  An email from my boss saying I got 99.4% on my QA this month.  HUGE deal! Don’t really have a “photo” of it.  The email stating that Unraveling further was starting is a high second happy email this week!!

20090130013120

credit: Yena Ku

12. Something you’ve got lately? This awesome dishtowel from anthropologie which is the color scheme for our downstairs.

983099_040_b

13. What are you looking forward to? Living in this in a few weeks!!

Riverdale-1

14. Post a recent snapshot of yourself.  The room was a mess and my hair/makeup were not done… and they say headless shots are in right now!!

Photo 4

15. Recent Favorite Movie?  I Love you Man,… totally hilarious just for the billboard part alone.

16. Something you’re working on right now?  Organizing the ridiculous amount of magazines and catalogs I haven’t had a chance to read/rip through.

17. If a movie were made about you, who would play you? Kate Hudson,… I wish.

20090508204336

18. What gives you goosebumps? Knowing that soon we will be in our new house.

19. Share a new obsession. We heart it. I am obsessed with looking at all the amazing photos and seeing others favorited hearts.

Picture 9

20. What’s the meaning of your life? …this is a bit too deep for 7:22 a.m.

(So you can copy and paste it easy) 1. Show us the inside of something cute 2. What’s the last homecooking you had? 3. What do you miss? (alive) 4. What makes you laugh often? 5. What’s your favorite word? 6. What are you trying to quit? 7. What’s your favorite commercial right now? 8. Whose style do you dig? 9. Link to a great blog you’ve discovered lately… 10. What’s the last craft you made? 11. A photo of the last happy mail you got :] 12. Something you’ve got lately? 13. What are you looking forward to? 14. Post a recent snapshot of yourself. 15. Recent Favorite Movie? 16. Something you’re working on right now? 17. If a movie were made about you, who would play you? 18. What gives you goosebumps? 19. Share a new obsession. 20. What’s the meaning of your life?

One thought on “{ Thoughts } Twenty Questions..

Leave a Reply

