{ Home Decor } …Faking a fireplace.

Picture 52

Credit: Beach Studios via Sfgirlbybay

I love it when an idea you see in your head actually shows up in a magazine or in one of your blogs.  I have been thinking how cool it would be to put a false fireplace in the master suite, … just because the space is so large, it just architecturally looks like it shoudl have one, even though the house is built already and it will have to be a “fake”.  But…  I have seen where they fill the back of the fireplace “box” with mirrors to make it deeper, but I got a kick out of them filling the above with books.  My husband has no shortage of those.. and I have many as well… well… probably mine would be filled with magazines, but I just love how that looks.  So unexpected.

Leave a Reply

