{ Classes } Remains of the day … cover.

Currently I am taking the amazing class by Mary Ann Moss, Remains of the Day… I had been admiring her technique of doing her journals and was thrilled when she offered a class on just how to do the journals step by step.  Click on the link above to see a really cool mini video of one as well as the link to the class, which I think you still might be able to joint.

I couldn’t find my fabric stash at first, so the outside of my journal is made from a placemat I had picked up from Pier 1.  I basically took it apart and reassembled it.  Then on it there are tags from things at anthropologie, the bow is from off a pair of slippers I got for christmas that say — “this has you written all over it”.  Then I appliqued a few hand stitched vintage  patches made from a dishtowel I had.  Then a few pieces of fabric I finally found with my stash.

One thought on “{ Classes } Remains of the day … cover.

Leave a Reply

