{ Thrifting/Entertaining } … inspired by Alice.

When looking for party decorations for my daughter’s surprise party the night of the opening of Alice in Wonderland, I came across this little white teapot at Goodwill ($4.99…which I thought was a bit pricy, but I was in a hurry and grabbed it).  The teacups were .49 cents apiece … grabbed four sets of those.  Since my grocery store didn’t have a pale yellow, I went with the white flowers then had on sale (12 for 5.00– steal).  I think I ended up loving the monochromatic look even better than the yellow.

…if you can’t tell, I would have loved to have done party planning in another life.

Even if none of the party-goers noticed the arrangements, I had a lot of fun thrifting and styling this cute little vignette.  I will do another post about all the good finds I got that day.  It was definitely a GOOD thrift day.

Leave a Reply

