{ Thrifting } Serendipitous finds …

I stopped by one of the nearby Goodwill’s on my way home from running errands.  Usually this store is my “lucky” store where I have found a lot of really good stuff.  Today things looked fairly picked over, but I had time to browse instead of my usual race through.  When I saw the pitcher above it was turned backwards so I  was thinking it was just a clear pitcher, which immediately made me think of a bedside table vignette, like this amazing pottery barn roomscape.

Imagine my surprise when I spun it around and noticed it had my first initial on it.   For 1.99, …. it gave me a huge smile!  Our master bedroom has pretty much been put on hold while we decorate the downstairs. …. but I will keep that little gem in a safe place until it can be put out in the room.

Leave a Reply

