{ Gardening } Spring has sprung …

When we moved into the house last year late fall, I tried to plant some spring bulbs amongst all the unpacking and chaos.  We had gone to this really neat garden nursery which had a bulb buffet where you could pick all the kinds you wanted individually.  I picked up some crocus, and I think early, middle and late blooming tulips.

As you can see the crocuses finally came out… though sadly many blossoms have died with the ever-fluctuating weather.

You can see the leaves of the tulips coming through now.  I think my goal for next year will be to go ahead and continue the bulbs all along that walkway and not just in little clusters.   Perhaps add some summer bulbs as well.

I am thinking my bigger concern is going to be if those dark green/burgundy shrubs are going to make it or not.

One thought on “{ Gardening } Spring has sprung …

Leave a Reply

