{ Crafty Holiday } Felted Garlands

I came across this felt garland tutorial and really thought it was unique looking.  I got a chance today to go and shop for some wool/felt/fleece.  Its really hard to find good wool anymore, so I ended up going with fleece since it was thicker than felt.  Hancock fabric had it on sale for 3.99.  I found a fabulous chartruese green and a white.  I have plans to use it to make a knock off of  the really amazing Garnet Hill tree skirt I mentioned a few posts back, we will see how that goes.  I don’t think I probably have enough green, but I am hoping I can find more it in another city.

Leave a Reply

