{ Gardening } Could this mean Spring is near ??

I saw this little guy poking up in my front yard and was so excited.  Could it finally almost be Spring?  Today there are about a dozen or so more of his friends popping their heads out.

This past fall (as at other houses we have owned) I went crazy planting spring bulbs.  I even went out and bought one of those long handled, foot pushed, bulb planter tools, which bent and broke from the clay about halfway through the 100+ bulbs I planted.  I tried a new technique this past Fall of stacking the various bulbs in the same hole so they come up at their unique times — early, mid or late.  I can see the tops of some of the tulips coming through … but I am a bit nervous. I will put up pictures when they show their beautiful faces.

Hopefully my neighbors won’t think I went too overboard.

Click on the gardening tab at the top of the blog, for more of our garden and pictures of last spring’s bulbs.

Leave a Reply

