{ Journals }

I was so excited to finally finish one of the Blurb books I have been working on for years this past week.  I started this book with the Blurb software back in 2008 (this book includes the end of 2008 and all of 2009). I use the BookSmart software on my iMac, but they also have an online software, Bookify, you can use.

Over each year, I simply pull in photos, clippings, and journal into the program a little at a time, as I take photos, or go to concerts, or come across newspaper articles I want to scan.   They have all different sizes and prices levels and one of my favorite things is that they don’t have you pay by page, but by groups of pages. For instance 81 -120 pages is the same price, so you might as well throw a few more pages in if you are past 81, but it won’t cost you anymore.

In the 90’s and early 2000s, I was an avid scrapbooker, paper and digital, so I also add pages I have made in photoshop using digital supplies I purchase online.   The front cover of this book was done with digital supplies from two designers on O’Scraps Paislee Press and Three Paper Peonies.

I will do some more posts coming soon about this whole process.

You can also design your back cover.  On mine I used a quote.  Doesn’t the woodgrain look amazing! I was so impressed by how all the digital supplies looked in these books.

2 thoughts on “{ Journals }

Leave a Reply

