{ Thrifting } Who says you can’t find quality in Goodwill?

Today I wasn’t super hopeful of finding much at Goodwill.  I had wandered around a bit and it was really bare in there.  However, I looked down and noticed some chunky white plates on my way out.  I love anything white for the kitchen, so I picked up the four plates and headed to the door.  It wasn’t until I was waiting in the line that I flipped them over and realized they were porcelain plates from Crate and Barrel.  It looks like they might be from the Cafeware II dinnerware set — so about $4.50 retail.  Thankfully my store didn’t up price them on that account and I walked out with the four for $2.10.

Since you can still buy them online, I might have to look into buying four more to match.  Because a girl can never have too many chunky white dinner plates at 90% off.

One thought on “{ Thrifting } Who says you can’t find quality in Goodwill?

Leave a Reply

